Quick Links

Student Athlete Handbook
Visiting Team Guide
Student Athlete Exit Interview
School Information
Athletic Director
Athletic Department
Mission Statement
Athletic Dept. Staff
Academics
President
Compliance
Credential Use Conditions

Providence College Athletic Department Directory

One Cunningham Square
Providence College
Providence, RI 02918

ADMINISTRATION
Robert G. Driscoll, Jr., Athletic Director rdriscol@providence.edu (401) 865-2265
Jill LaPoint, Executive Associate AD/SWA jlapoint@providence.edu (401) 865-2588
Steve Napolillo, Senior Associate AD/External Relations snapolil@providence.edu (401) 865-2677
Nicke Reggio, Associate AD/Student-Athlete Development nreggio@providence.edu (401) 865-2555
Arthur Parks, Associate AD/Marketing & Communications aparks@providence.edu (401) 865-2759
Carl LaBranche, Associate AD/Facilities clabranc@providence.edu (401) 865-2034
Ashlee Magosin, Associate AD/Business amagosin@providence.edu (401) 865-2362
John Rock, Associate AD/Sports Medicine jrock@providence.edu (401) 865-2262
Joe Nicastro, Associate AD/Compliance & Student Athlete Services jnicast1@providence.edu (401) 865-2518
Reverend John C Vidmar O.P., Faculty Athletic Representative jvidmar@providence.edu (401) 865-2828
Reverend Thomas Ertle O.P., Chaplin to the Athletes tjertle@providence.edu (401) 865-2216
COACHES / STAFF
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Ed Cooley, Head Men's Basketball Coach (401) 865-2266
Jeff Battle, Assistant Coach jbattle@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Brian Blaney, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach bblaney1@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Ivan Thomas, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach ithomas@providence.edu (401) 865-2584
Kevin Kurbec, Coordinator of Basketball Operations kkurbec@providence.edu (401) 865-2920
Susan Gibree, Administrative Assistant sgaber@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Matt Garvey, Graduate Assistant mgarvey4@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2849
Anthony Notar, Graduate Assistant anotar@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2849
God Shammgod, Graduate Assistant gshammgo@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2849
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Jim Crowley, Head Women's Basketball Coach jcrowl10@providence.edu (401) 865-2529
Priscilla Edwards, Associate Head Coach pedward3@providence.edu (401) 865-2538
Tiara Johnson, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach tjohnso7@providence.edu (401) 865-2756
Jessica Jenkins, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach jjenkin3@providence.edu (401) 865-2528
Jennifer Nabrizny, Coordinator of Women's Basketball Operations jnabrizn@providence.edu (401) 865-2539
Kelcie Rombach, Associate Director of Player Development krombach@providence.edu (401) 865-2264
Keri Soppe, Graduate Assistant ksoppe.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1866
Lisa Vieira, Senior Office Assistant lvieira1@providence.edu (401) 865-2529
CHEERLEADING
Lauren Millette, Head Coach lmillett@providence.edu (401)-865-1773
Christian Bates, Graduate Assistant cbates@friars.providence.edu (401)-865-1773
MEN'S AND WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY / TRACK AND FIELD
Ray Treacy, Cross Country/Track Coach rtreacy@providence.edu (401) 865-2427
Tim Brock, Head Men's Track Coach/Asst. Cross Country tbrock1@providence.edu (401) 865-2969
Stephanie Reilly, Head Women's Track Coach/Asst. Cross Country Stephanie.Reilly@providence.edu (401) 865-2402
FIELD HOCKEY
Diane Madl, Field Hockey Coach dmadl@providence.edu (401) 865-1518
Lisa Wasser, Associate Head Coach lwasser@providence.edu (401) 865-1718
Kathi Weidman, Graduate Assistant kweidman@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1827
MEN'S ICE HOCKEY
Nate Leaman, Men's Ice Hockey Coach nleaman@providence.edu (401) 865-2551
Scott Borek, Associate Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach sborek@providence.edu (401) 865-2553
Kris Mayotte, Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach kmayotte@providence.edu (401) 865-2552
Kyle Murphy, Coordinator of Men's Ice Hockey Operations kmurph40@providence.edu (401) 865-2560
WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY
Bob Deraney, Women's Ice Hockey Coach rderaney@providence.edu (401) 865-2291
Melanie Ruzzi, Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach mruzzi@providence.edu (401) 865-1287
Derek Alfama, Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach dalfama@providence.edu (401) 865-1712
MEN'S LACROSSE
Chris Gabrielli, Men's Lacrosse Coach cgabrie1@providence.edu (401) 865-2007
TBA, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach - (401) 865-2956
Brett Holm, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach wholm@providence.edu (401) 865-1907
MEN'S SOCCER
Craig Stewart, Men's Soccer Coach cstewar3@providence.edu (401) 865-2322
John Mark Andrade, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach jandrad4@providence.edu (401) 865-2005
Dave DeMello, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach ddemello@providence.edu (401) 865-2005
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Sam Lopes, Women's Soccer Coach slopes1@providence.edu (401) 865-2032
Kyle Bak, Assistant Women's Soccer Coach kbak@providence.edu (401) 865-1973
Carlos Pinhancos, Assistant Women's Soccer Coach cpinhanc@providence.edu (401) 865-1596
SOFTBALL
Kerri Jacklets, Softball Coach jacklets@providence.edu (401) 865-1423
Kathy McLaughlin, Assistant Coach kmclau11.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2967
TBA, Graduate Assistant -
MEN'S AND WOMEN'S SWIMMING& DIVING
John O'Neill, M/W Swimming Coach joneill7@providence.edu (401) 865-2268
Margaret Howe, Assistant Swimming Coach
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Becky Ricci, Women's Tennis Coach rricci1@providence.edu (401) 865-1780
WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL
Margot Royer-Johnson, Volleyball Coach mroyer@providence.edu (401) 865-2028
Edward DelSignore, Assistant Coach edelsig1@providence.edu (401) 865-2030
ATHLETIC FUNDRAISING / FRIAR ATHLETIC FUND
Steve Napolillo, Senior Associate Athletic Director snapolil@providence.edu (401) 865-2677
Kevin Connolly, Assistant Athletic Director/External Relations kconnol4@providence.edu (401) 865-1090
Harold Starks, Coordinator of Student-Athlete Mentoring/Athletic Alumni Events hstarks@providence.edu (401) 865-2860
Jennifer Cunningham, Assistant Athletic Director/External Relations jennifer.cunningham@providence.edu (401) 865-1880
Susan Wagner, Senior Office Assistant swagner2@providence.edu (401) 865-2833
Lauren Paiva, Graduate Assistant lpaiva.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1756
COMPLIANCE
Joe Nicastro, Assistant Athletic Director jnicast1@providence.edu (401) 865-2518
Megan Hancock, Graduate Assistant mhancoc1.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2530
ATHLETIC MEDIA RELATIONS
Arthur Parks, Associate AD/Marketing & Communications (MBB) aparks@providence.edu (401) 865-2759
Jen Rynearson, Assistant AD/Media Relations (FH, WBB) jrynears@providence.edu (401) 865-2208
Mike Billings, Senior Assistant Director of Athletic Media Relations (MIH) mbillin2@providence.edu (401) 865-2201
Ally Mills, Graduate Assistant (401) 865-1245
Brendan Sullivan, Graduate Assistant  (401) 865-2272
Moira Sweeney, Graduate Assistant  msweene9@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1733
Christian Bates, Graduate Assistant (M/W-Swimming & Diving; Tennis) cbates@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1773
ATHLETIC MARKETING & PROMOTIONS
Brian Catinella, Director of Athletic Marketing & Promotions bcatinel@providence.edu (401) 865-2733
Matt Bell, Graduate Assistant mbell2@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2202
Julia Iacoi, Graduate Assistant jiacoi.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1967
VIDEO SERVICES / ATHLETICS
Nick Rojas, Athletic Video Coordinator nrojas@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2267
K.J. Hammond, Graduate Assistant - -
SPORTS MEDICINE
John Rock, Associate Athletic Director (Men's Basketball) jrock@providence.edu (401) 865-2262
Kristen Duhamel, Senior Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cross Country/Track; W-Basketball) kduhamel@providence.edu (401) 865-2260
Bernard Walls, Athletic Trainer (M-Soccer; Cheerleading; Dance Team) bwalls@providence.edu (401) 865-2076
Stephen Basiel, Athletic Trainer (M-Ice; Tennis) sbasiel@providence.edu (401) 865-2251
Michele Zielinski, Athletic Trainer (W-Ice) mzielin2@providence.edu (401) 865-2541
Lindsey Laturnau, Athletic Trainer (M-Lacrosse; W-Volleyball) llaturna@providence.edu (401)865-1771
TBA, Graduate Assistant (W-Soccer; Swimming & Diving) (401) 865-2970
Morgan Baxter, Graduate Assistant (Field Hockey; Softball) mbaxter1@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2001
ATHLETIC TICKET OFFICE
Andrew Schoepfer, Assistant AD/Ticket Operations and Data Analysis aschoepf@providence.edu (401) 865-4672
Christina Rondeau, Senior Assistant Manager Ticket Operations and Fan Engagement crondea1@providence.edu (401) 865-1363
Alex Vescera, Assistant Ticket Manager avescera@providence.edu (401) 865-1088
Katie Whittington, Assistant Ticket Manager kwhittin@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2346
Danielle Deraney, Graduate Assistant dderaney@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2404
Jeff Wiley, Graduate Assistant (401) 865-2404
FACILITIES / GAME DAY MANAGEMENT
Carl LaBranche, Associate Athletic Director clabranc@providence.edu (401) 865-2034
TBA, Graduate Assistant (401) 865-1971
Jak Wawrzyniak, Graduate Assistant jwawrzyn.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1971
EQUIPMENT ROOM
Mike Higgins, Equipment Manager mhiggin4@providence.edu (401) 865-2256
BUSINESS OFFICE
Ashlee Magosin, Associate AD/Business amagosin@providence.edu (401) 865-2362
TBA, Coordinator of Business Operations (401) 865-2577
Kristie Dederick, Graduate Assistant kdederic.ga@providence.edu
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Ken White, Head Strength and Conditioning Coach kwhite@providence.edu (401) 865-2167
Natalie LaSalle, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach nlasalle@providence.edu (401) 865-1868
Rick Blackadar, Senior Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach wblackad@providence.edu (401) 865-2167
Aimee Pardington, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach aparding@providence.edu (401) 865-2573
Jeremy Golden, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach jgolden1@providence.edu (401) 865-2573
Phil Towler, Graduate Assistant (4010 865-1868
ACADEMIC SERVICES / ATHLETICS
Jonathan Gomes, Associate Director for Academic Services jgomes3@providence.edu (401) 865-2470
Kaitlyn O'Malley, Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services komalle5@providence.edu (401) 865-2095
Anthony Mendes, Academic Coordinator for Student-Athletes amendes3@providence.edu (401) 865-1774
Marissa Zadrozny, Academic Coordinator for Men's Basketball mzadrozn@providence.edu (401) 865-2667
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Pamela Hartley, Administrative Assistant/Athletic Administration phartley@providence.edu (401) 865-2265
Susan Gibree, Senior Office Assistant/Men's Basketball sgaber@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Lisa F. Vieira, Senior Office Assistant/Women's Basketball lvieira1@providence.edu (401) 865-2529
Mary Beaton, Senior Office Assistant/Coaches mbeaton@providence.edu (401) 865-1877
ONLINE STORES
PROVIDENCE
Official Store
Official Online
AUCTIONS
BUY TICKETS
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS
Tickets Here
SUPPORT
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS

MORE HEADLINES
SCHEDULES

VIDEOS

Follow us!

Friar Athletics
Social Media