Quick Links

Student Athlete Handbook
Student Athlete Exit Interview
School Information
Athletic Director
Athletic Department
Mission Statement
Athletic Dept. Staff
Academics
President
Compliance
Credential Use Conditions

Providence College Athletic Department Directory

One Cunningham Square
Providence College
Providence, RI 02918

Athletic Department Social Media Directory - CLICK HERE

yhawkins@friars.providence.edu
ADMINISTRATION
Robert G. Driscoll, Jr., Athletic Director rdriscol@providence.edu (401) 865-2265
Jill LaPoint, Executive Associate AD/SWA jlapoint@providence.edu (401) 865-2588
Steve Napolillo, Senior Associate AD/External Relations snapolil@providence.edu (401) 865-2677
Nicke Reggio, Associate AD/Student-Athlete Development nreggio@providence.edu (401) 865-2555
Arthur Parks, Associate AD/Marketing & Communications aparks@providence.edu (401) 865-2759
Carl LaBranche, Associate AD/Facilities clabranc@providence.edu (401) 865-2034
TBA, Associate AD/Business   (401) 865-2362
John Rock, Associate AD/Sports Medicine jrock@providence.edu (401) 865-2262
Joe Nicastro, Associate AD/Compliance & Student Athlete Services jnicast1@providence.edu (401) 865-2518
Reverend John C Vidmar O.P., Faculty Athletic Representative jvidmar@providence.edu (401) 865-2828
Reverend Thomas Ertle O.P., Chaplin to the Athletes tjertle@providence.edu (401) 865-2216
COACHES / STAFF
MEN'S BASKETBALL
Ed Cooley, Head Men's Basketball Coach   (401) 865-2266
Andre LaFleur, Associate Head Basketball Coach alafleu1@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Bob Simon, Associate Head Basketball Coach rsimon1@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Brian Blaney, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach bblaney1@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Mike Jackson, Coordinator of Basketball Operations mjackso7@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Kevin Kurbec, Associate Director of Player Development/Video Operations kkurbec@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Susan Gibree, Senior Office Manager sgaber@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Nikola Knezevic, Graduate Assistant nknezevic@friars.providence.edu

(401) 865-2266

Yorel Hawkins, Graduate Manager yhawkins@friars.providence.edu

(401) 865-2266

Anthony Notar, Student Manager anotar@friars.providence.edu

(401) 865-2266

God Shammgod, Undergraduate Student Assistant Coach gshammgo@friars.providence.edu

(401) 865-2266

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Susan Robinson Fruchtl, Head Women's Basketball Coach   (401) 865-2529
Dan Durkin, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach ddurkin@providence.edu (401) 865-2538
Dana Eikenberg, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach deikenbe@providence.edu (401) 865-2539
Dario Hernandez, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach dhernan1@providence.edu (401) 865-2528
Jen Wasson, Director of Women's Basketball Administration jwasson@providence.edu (401) 865-1866
Lynne-Ann Kokoski, Coordinator of Women's Basketball Operations lkokoski@providence.edu (401) 865-2756
Kelley Doogan, Graduate Assistant kdoogan.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2264
CHEERLEADING
Lauren Millette, Head Coach lmillett@providence.edu (401)-865-1773
Samantha Wood, Graduate Assistant swood9@friars.providence.edu (401)-865-1773
MEN'S AND WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY / TRACK AND FIELD
Ray Treacy, Cross Country/Track Coach rtreacy@providence.edu (401) 865-2427
Tim Brock, Asst. Cross Country/Track Coach tbrock1@providence.edu (401) 865-2969
FIELD HOCKEY
Diane Madl, Field Hockey Coach dmadl@providence.edu (401) 865-1518
Lisa Wasser, Associate Head Coach lwasser@providence.edu (401) 865-1718
Kathi Weidman, Graduate Assistant kweidman@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1827
MEN'S ICE HOCKEY
Nate Leaman, Men's Ice Hockey Coach nleaman@providence.edu (401) 865-2551
Kris Mayotte, Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach kmayotte@providence.edu (401) 865-2552
Steve Miller, Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach smille12@providence.edu (401) 865-2553
Kyle Murphy, Coordinator of Men's Ice Hockey Operations kmurph40@providence.edu (401) 865-2560
WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY
Bob Deraney, Women's Ice Hockey Coach rderaney@providence.edu (401) 865-2291
Melanie Ruzzi, Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach mruzzi@providence.edu (401) 865-1287
Meredith Roth, Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach mroth1@providence.edu (401) 865-1712
TBA, Graduate Assistant TBA  
MEN'S LACROSSE
Chris Gabrielli, Men's Lacrosse Coach cgabrie1@providence.edu (401) 865-2007
John Galloway, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach jgallowa@providence.edu (401) 865-2956
Brett Holm, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach wholm@providence.edu (401) 865-1907
MEN'S SOCCER
Craig Stewart, Men's Soccer Coach cstewar3@providence.edu (401) 865-2322
John Mark Andrade, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach jandrad4@providence.edu (401) 865-2005
Dave DeMello, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach ddemello@providence.edu (401) 865-2005
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Sam Lopes, Women's Soccer Coach slopes1@providence.edu (401) 865-2032
Kyle Bak, Assistant Women's Soccer Coach kbak@providence.edu (401) 865-1973
Carlos Pinhancos, Assistant Women's Soccer Coach cpinhanc@providence.edu (401) 865-1596
SOFTBALL
Kerri Jacklets, Softball Coach jacklets@providence.edu (401) 865-1423
Kathy McLaughlin, Assistant Coach kmclau11.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2967
Aubrey Mable, Graduate Assistant amable@friars.providence.edu  
MEN'S AND WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING
John O'Neill, M/W Swimming Coach joneill7@providence.edu (401) 865-2268
WOMEN'S TENNIS
Kyle LaBranche, Women's Tennis Coach klabranc@providence.edu  
WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL
Margot Royer-Johnson, Volleyball Coach mroyer@providence.edu (401) 865-2028
Edward DelSignore, Assistant Coach edelsig1@providence.edu (401) 865-2030
ATHLETIC FUNDRAISING / FRIAR ATHLETIC FUND
Steve Napolillo, Senior Associate Athletic Director snapolil@providence.edu (401) 865-2677
Kevin Connolly, Major Gift Officer kconnol4@providence.edu (401) 865-1090
Harold Starks, Coordinator of Student-Athlete Mentoring/Athletic Alumni Events hstarks@providence.edu (401) 865-2860
Jennifer Cunningham, Assistant Director jennifer.cunningham@providence.edu (401) 865-1880
Alex Vescera, Graduate Assistant avescera.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1756
COMPLIANCE
Joe Nicastro, Assistant Athletic Director jnicast1@providence.edu (401) 865-2518
Steve Flanagan, Graduate Assistant sflanag5@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2530
ATHLETIC MEDIA RELATIONS / ATHLETIC MARKETING & PROMOTIONS

Arthur Parks, Associate AD (Men's Basketball)

aparks@providence.edu (401) 865-2759

Jennifer Rynearson, Assistant AD/Media Relations (Field Hockey; W-Basketball)

jrynears@providence.edu (401) 865-2208
Katie Judge, Director of Athletic Marketing & Promotions kmoore12@providence.edu (401) 865-2733

Dan Colleran, Senior Assistant Director of Athletic Media Relations (M-Ice Hockey)

dcollera@providence.edu (401) 865-2201

Laura Nagel, Graduate Assistant (M-Soccer; Cross Country/Track; Softball)

lnagel@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1245

Jill Mullany, Graduate Assistant (W-Soccer, M-Basketball (secondary); M-Lacrosse)

jmullany.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2272
Kelsey Chepiga, Graduate Assistant (W-Volleyball; W-Ice Hockey) kchepiga@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1733
Sam Wood, Graduate Assistant (M/W-Swimming & Diving; Tennis) swood9@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1773
Nick Rojas, Graduate Assistant (Video/Social Media) nrojas.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2267
Brian Catinella, Graduate Assistant (Marketing) bcatinel@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1967
Devan Horahan, Graduate Assistant (Marketing) dhorahan@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2202
SPORTS MEDICINE
John Rock, Associate Athletic Director (Men's Basketball) jrock@providence.edu (401) 865-2262
Kristen Duhamel, Senior Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cross Country/Track; W-Basketball) kduhamel@providence.edu (401) 865-2260
Bernard Walls, Athletic Trainer (M-Soccer; Cheerleading; Dance Team) bwalls@providence.edu (401) 865-2076
Stephen Basiel, Athletic Trainer (M-Ice; Tennis) sbasiel@providence.edu (401) 865-2251
Michele Zielinski, Athletic Trainer (W-Ice) mzielin2@providence.edu (401) 865-2541
Lindsey Laturnau, Athletic Trainer (M-Lacrosse; W-Volleyball) llaturna@providence.edu (401)865-1771
Carrie Milner, Graduate Assistant (W-Soccer; Swimming & Diving) cmilner@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2970
Melissa Walker, Graduate Assistant (Field Hockey; Softball) mwalker8.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2001
ATHLETIC TICKET OFFICE
Christine (Flannery) Higgins, Ticket Manager cflanner@providence.edu (401) 865-4672
Andrew Schoepfer, Assistant Ticket Manager aschoepf@providence.edu (401) 865-2149
Wilder Arboleda, Graduate Assistant warboled.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2346

Katie Whittington, Graduate Assistant

kwhittin@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2346
FACILITIES / GAME DAY MANAGEMENT
Carl LaBranche, Associate Athletic Director clabranc@providence.edu (401) 865-2034
Kerry Ann O'Connor, Graduate Assistant koconn19@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1971
Daniel Fabian, Graduate Assistant dfabian1.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1971
EQUIPMENT ROOM
Mike Higgins, Equipment Manager mhiggin4@providence.edu (401) 865-2256
STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
Ken White, Head Strength and Conditioning Coach kwhite@providence.edu (401) 865-2167
Natalie LaSalle, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach nlasalle@providence.edu (401) 865-1868
Rick Blackadar, Senior Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach wblackad@providence.edu (401) 865-2167
Aimee Pardington, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach aparding@providence.edu (401) 865-2573
Chris Carter, Graduate Assistant ccarter5@friars.providence.edu (4010 865-1868
ACADEMIC SERVICES / ATHLETICS
Jonathan Gomes, Associate Director for Academic Services jgomes3@providence.edu (401) 865-2470
Kaitlyn O'Malley, Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services komalle5@providence.edu (401) 865-2095
Anthony Mendes, Academic Coordinator for Student-Athletes amendes3@providence.edu (401) 865-1774
Marissa Zadrozny, Academic Coordinator for Men's Basketball mzadrozn@providence.edu (401) 865-2667
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
Pamela Hartley, Administrative Assistant/Athletic Administration phartley@providence.edu (401) 865-2265
Karen Rohan, Senior Office Assistant/Schneider Arena krohan@providence.edu (401) 865-2168
Susan Gaber, Senior Office Assistant/Men's Basketball sgaber@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
Lisa F. Vieira, Senior Office Assistant/Women's Basketball lvieira1@providence.edu (401) 865-2529
Mary Beaton, Senior Office Assistant/Coaches mbeaton@providence.edu (401) 865-1877

 

 

ONLINE STORES
PROVIDENCE
Official Store
Official Online
AUCTIONS
BUY TICKETS
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS
Tickets Here
SUPPORT
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS

MORE HEADLINES
SCHEDULES

VIDEOS

Follow us!

Friar Athletics
Social Media