FRIARSDOTCOM
    Quick Links

    Student Athlete Handbook
    Student Athlete Exit Interview
    School Information
    Athletic Director
    Athletic Department
    Mission Statement
    Athletic Dept. Staff
    Academics
    President
    Compliance
    Facilities
    Credential Use Conditions

    Providence College Athletic Department Directory

    One Cunningham Square
    Providence College
    Providence, RI 02918

    Athletic Department Social Media Directory - CLICK HERE

    ADMINISTRATION
    Robert G. Driscoll, Jr., Athletic Director rdriscol@providence.edu (401) 865-2265
    Jill LaPoint, Executive Associate AD/SWA jlapoint@providence.edu (401) 865-2588
    Nick Reggio, Associate AD/Student-Athlete Development nreggio@providence.edu (401) 865-2555
    Steve Napolillo, Associate AD/External Relations snapolil@providence.edu (401) 865-2677
    Arthur Parks, Associate AD/Marketing & Communications aparks@providence.edu (401) 865-2759
    Carl LaBranche, Associate AD/Facilities clabranc@providence.edu (401) 865-2034
    Marcus Blossom, Associate Athletic Director/Business mblossom@providence.edu (401) 865-2362
    John Rock, Associate AD/Sports Medicine jrock@providence.edu (401) 865-2262
    Joe Nicastro, Associate AD/Compliance & Student Athlete Services jnicast1@providence.edu (401) 865-2518
    Reverend John C Vidmar O.P., Faculty Athletic Representative jvidmar@providence.edu (401) 865-2828
    Reverend Thomas Ertle O.P., Chaplin to the Athletes tjertle@providence.edu (401) 865-2216
    COACHES / STAFF
    MEN'S BASKETBALL
    Ed Cooley, Head Men's Basketball Coach (401) 865-2266
    Andre LaFleur, Associate Head Basketball Coach alafleu1@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
    Bob Simon, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach rsimon1@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
    Brian Blaney, Assistant Men's Basketball Coach bblaney1@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
    Mike Jackson, Coordinator of Basketball Operations mjackso7@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
    Kevin Kurbec, Associate Director of Player Development/Video Operations kkurbec@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
    Susan Gibree, Senior Office Manager sgaber@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
    TBA, Graduate Assistant tba@friars.providence.edu

    (401) 865-2266

    George Wright-Easy, Graduate Manager gwrighte@friars.providence.edu

    (401) 865-2266

    Mike Evanovich, Graduate Manager mevanovi@friars.providence.edu

    (401) 865-2266

    Anthony Notar, Student Manager anotar@friars.providence.edu

    (401) 865-2266

    God Shammgod, Undergraduate Student Assistant Coach gshammgo@friars.providence.edu

    (401) 865-2266

    WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
    Susan Robinson Fruchtl, Head Women's Basketball Coach (401) 865-2529
    Dan Durkin, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach ddurkin@providence.edu (401) 865-2538
    Dana Eikenberg, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach deikenbe@providence.edu (401) 865-2539
    Dario Hernandez, Assistant Women's Basketball Coach dhernan1@providence.edu (401) 865-2528
    Jen Wasson, Director of Women's Basketball Administration jwasson@providence.edu (401) 865-1866
    Lynne-Ann Kokoski, Coordinator of Women's Basketball Operations lkokoski@providence.edu (401) 865-2756
    Kelley Doogan, Graduate Assistant kdoogan.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2264
    CHEERLEADING
    Lauren Millette, Head Coach lmillett@providence.edu (401)-865-1773
    Samantha Wood, Graduate Assistant swood9@friars.providence.edu (401)-865-1773
    MEN'S AND WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY / TRACK AND FIELD
    Ray Treacy, Cross Country/Track Coach rtreacy@providence.edu (401) 865-2427
    Kevin Myles, Asst. Cross Country/Track Coach kmyles@providence.edu (401) 865-2969
    FIELD HOCKEY
    Diane Madl, Field Hockey Coach dmadl@providence.edu (401) 865-1518
    Lisa Wasser, Associate Head Coach lwasser@providence.edu (401) 865-1718
    Kathi Weidman, Graduate Assistant kweidman@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1827
    MEN'S ICE HOCKEY
    Nate Leaman, Men's Ice Hockey Coach nleaman@providence.edu (401) 865-2551
    Ben Barr, Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach bbarr@providence.edu (401) 865-2552
    Jamie Russell, Assistant Men's Ice Hockey Coach jrussel5@providence.edu (401) 865-2553
    David Berard, Coordinator of Men's Ice Hockey Operations dberard@providence.edu (401) 865-2560
    WOMEN'S ICE HOCKEY
    Bob Deraney, Women's Ice Hockey Coach rderaney@providence.edu (401) 865-2291
    Melanie Ruzzi, Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach mruzzi@providence.edu (401) 865-1287
    Meredith Roth, Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach mroth1@providence.edu (401) 865-1712
    Genevieve Lacasse, Graduate Assistant glacasse@friars.providence.edu
    MEN'S LACROSSE
    Chris Gabrielli, Men's Lacrosse Coach cgabrie1@providence.edu (401) 865-2007
    John Galloway, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach jgallowa@providence.edu (401) 865-2956
    Brett Holm, Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach wholm@providence.edu (401) 865-1907
    MEN'S SOCCER
    Craig Stewart, Men's Soccer Coach cstewar3@providence.edu (401) 865-2322
    John Mark Andrade, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach jandrad4@providence.edu (401) 865-2005
    Dave DeMello, Assistant Men's Soccer Coach ddemello@providence.edu (401) 865-2005
    WOMEN'S SOCCER
    Sam Lopes, Women's Soccer Coach - (401) 865-2032
    TBA, Assistant Women's Soccer Coach - (401) 865-1973
    TBA, Assistant Women's Soccer Coach - (401) 865-1596
    SOFTBALL
    Kerri Jacklets, Softball Coach jacklets@providence.edu (401) 865-1423
    Heather Rush, Assistant Softball Coach hrush@providence.edu (401) 865-2967
    Kathy McLaughlin, Graduate Assistant kmclau11.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2967
    MEN'S AND WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING
    John O'Neill, M/W Swimming Coach joneill7@providence.edu (401) 865-2268
    WOMEN'S TENNIS
    Kyle LaBranche, Women's Tennis Coach klabranc@providence.edu  
    WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL
    Margot Royer-Johnson, Volleyball Coach mroyer@providence.edu (401) 865-2028
    Edward DelSignore, Assistant Coach edelsig1@providence.edu (401) 865-2030
    ATHLETIC FUNDRAISING / FRIAR ATHLETIC FUND
    Steve Napolillo, Associate Athletic Director snapolil@providence.edu (401) 865-2677
    Kevin Connolly, Major Gift Officer kconnol4@providence.edu (401) 865-1090
    Harold Starks, Coordinator of Student-Athlete Mentoring/Athletic Alumni Events hstarks@providence.edu (401) 865-2860
    Jennifer Cunningham, Assistant Director jennifer.cunningham@providence.edu (401) 865-1880
    Alex Vescera, Graduate Assistant avescera.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1756
    COMPLIANCE
    Joe Nicastro, Assistant Athletic Director jnicast1@providence.edu (401) 865-2518
    Steve Flanagan, Graduate Assistant sflanag5@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2530
    ATHLETIC MEDIA RELATIONS / ATHLETIC MARKETING & PROMOTIONS

    Arthur Parks, Associate Athletic Director (Men's Basketball)

    aparks@providence.edu (401) 865-2759

    Jennifer Rynearson, Director of Athletic Media Relations (Field Hockey; Women's Basketball)

    jrynears@providence.edu (401) 865-2208
    Katie Judge, Director of Athletic Marketing & Promotions kmoore12@providence.edu (401) 865-2733

    Dan Colleran, Senior Assistant Director of Athletic Media Relations (Men's Soccer; Men's Ice Hockey)

    dcollera@providence.edu (401) 865-2201

    Jennifer Friedman, Graduate Assistant (Women's Tennis; Women's Ice Hockey; Cross Country/Track)

    jfriedm1@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1245

    Allison Wigand, Graduate Assistant (Women's Soccer; Men's Lacrosse)

    awigand@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2272
    Kelsey Chepiga, Graduate Assistant (Volleyball; Softball) kchepiga@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1733
    Amanda Murphy, Graduate Assistant (Video) amurph13@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2267
    Brian Catinella, Graduate Assistant (Marketing) bcatinel@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1967
    Rachel Anderson, Graduate Assistant (Marketing) rander11@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2202
    SPORTS MEDICINE
    John Rock, Associate Athletic Director jrock@providence.edu (401) 865-2262
    Bryn VanPatten, Athletic Trainer bvanpatt@providence.edu (401) 865-2251
    Bernard Walls, Athletic Trainer bwalls@providence.edu (401) 865-2971/2076
    Kristen Duhamel, Athletic Trainer kduhamel@providence.edu (401) 865-2260
    Michele Zielinski, Athletic Trainer mzielin2@providence.edu (401) 865-2541
    Jilleyan Hoffman, Athletic Trainer jhoffma2@providence.edu (401)865-1771
    Lindsey Laturnau, Graduate Assistant llaturna@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2970
    Melissa Walker, Graduate Assistant mwalker8.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2001
    ATHLETIC TICKET OFFICE
    Christine (Flannery) Higgins, Ticket Manager cflanner@providence.edu (401) 865-4672
    Andrew Schoepfer, Assistant Ticket Manager aschoepf@providence.edu (401) 865-2149
    Wilder Arboleda, Graduate Assistant warboled.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-2346

    Laura Veharanta, Graduate Assistant

    lveharan@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-2346
    FACILITIES / GAME DAY MANAGEMENT
    Carl LaBranche, Associate Athletic Director clabranc@providence.edu (401) 865-2034
    Lola Wells, Graduate Assistant lwells2@friars.providence.edu (401) 865-1971
    Daniel Fabian, Graduate Assistant dfabian1.ga@providence.edu (401) 865-1971
    EQUIPMENT ROOM
    Mike Higgins, Equipment Manager mhiggin4@providence.edu (401) 865-2256
    STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING
    Ken White, Head Strength and Conditioning Coach kwhite@providence.edu (401) 865-2167
    Natalie LaSalle, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach nlasalle@providence.edu (401) 865-1868
    Rick Blackadar, Senior Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach wblackad@providence.edu (401) 865-2167
    Aimee Pardington, Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach aparding@providence.edu (401) 865-2573
    Chris Carter, Graduate Assistant ccarter5@friars.providence.edu (4010 865-1868
    ACADEMIC SERVICES / ATHLETICS
    Jonathan Gomes, Associate Director for Academic Services jgomes3@providence.edu (401) 865-2470
    Kaitlyn O'Malley, Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services komalle5@providence.edu (401) 865-2095
    Anthony Mendes, Academic Coordinator for Student-Athletes amendes3@providence.edu (401) 865-1774
    Marissa Zadrozny, Academic Coordinator for Men's Basketball mzadrozn@providence.edu (401) 865-2667
    ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS
    Pamela Hartley, Administrative Assistant/Athletic Administration phartley@providence.edu (401) 865-2265
    Karen Rohan, Senior Office Assistant/Schneider Arena krohan@providence.edu (401) 865-2168
    Susan Gaber, Senior Office Assistant/Men's Basketball sgaber@providence.edu (401) 865-2266
    Lisa F. Vieira, Senior Office Assistant/Women's Basketball lvieira1@providence.edu (401) 865-2529
    Mary Beaton, Senior Office Assistant/Coaches mbeaton@providence.edu (401) 865-1877

     

    Rotating Image