Providence College Men's and Women's Track Earns USTFCCCA All-Academic Team Honors

    July 23, 2014


    The USTFCCCA announced its 2014 All-Academic Team and individual honors on Wednesday, July 22. The Providence College women’s track team was among a total of 193 institutions that earned an honor, while the men’s team was among a total of 165 institutions that earned the honor.

    The individuals on the women’s team that earned the All-Academic honor were Sarah Mary Collins (Basil, Switzerland), Emily Sisson (Chesterfield, Mo.), Laura Nagel (Napier, New Zealand) and Catarina Rocha (Peabody, Mass.). For the men, Julian Saad (Trumbull, Conn.) and Kevin Cooper (Waterford, Ireland) earned the All-Academic honor.

    To earn All-Academic status, a student-athlete must have compiled a cumulative GPA of 3.25 or higher and have met either of the following athletic standards: for the indoor season, a student-athlete must have finished the regular season ranked in the national top-96 in an individual event; for the outdoor season, a student athlete must have participated in any round of the NCAA Division I Championships (including preliminary rounds).

    Abbey D’Agostino (Dartmouth), Laura Roesler (Oregon), Emily Grove (South Dakota) and Julia Ratcliffe (Princeton) won the overall Scholar Athlete of the Year awards in Division I for the 2014 women’s track and field seasons. On the men’s side, Edward Cheserek (Oregon), Lawi Lalang (Arizona), Curtis Beach (Duke) and Hayden Reed (Alabama) won the overall Scholar Athlete of the Year awards.



    Click here to see the full list for the women.

    Click here to see the full list for the men.

    --Go Friars--