Women's Basketball Releases Complete 2016-17 Schedule

Sept. 20, 2016

PROVIDENCE, R.I. -

2016-17 Providence College Women's Basketball Schedule (PDF) Get Acrobat Reader

The Providence College women’s basketball program released its 2016-17 regular-season schedule, including its 18-game BIG EAST Conference slate on Tuesday, Sept. 20. All 18 of the Friars’ league games will be broadcast live on various platforms ranging from FS1, FS2, CBSSN and the BIG EAST Digital Network (BEDN) via FOX Sports GO.

The Friars’ non-conference schedule was previously released on Sept. 1, and includes an exhibition game on Saturday, Nov. 5 against Rhode Island College. Providence will play three-consecutive home games at Alumni Hall vs. Colgate (Nov. 11), North Dakota State (Nov. 16) and Binghamton (Nov. 19), before completing the rest of the non-conference slate on the road (see full schedule for details).

Providence opens the 2016-17 BIG EAST Conference regular-season schedule with a pair of home games on Wednesday, Dec. 28 against Xavier at 7:00 p.m. and Friday, Dec. 30 against Butler at Noon. Both games will be broadcast on the BIG EAST Digital Network via FOX Sports Go.

The Friars begin the New Year against DePaul on Monday, Jan. 2 in Chicago, Ill. The game is scheduled to be broadcast on CBS Sports Network (CBSSN) and will tip-off at 9:00 p.m. (ET). Providence remains on the road to face Marquette in Milwaukee, Wis. at 8:00 p.m. on Wednesday, Jan 4 on BEDN.

Providence returns to Alumni Hall / Mullaney Gymnasium where it will enjoy a three-game home-stand beginning with Villanova on Sunday, Jan. 8. The Friars and Wildcats will tip-off at 2:00 p.m. on FS1. The stretch of home games continues with Georgetown on Tuesday, Jan. 10 at 7:00 p.m. and Creighton on Saturday, Jan. 14 at Noon. The Friars’ match-ups against the Hoyas and Jays will be broadcast on BEDN.

On Friday, Jan. 20, the Friars will travel to South Orange, N.J. to face Seton Hall at 7:00 p.m. on FS2. Providence remains on the road to face 2016 BIG EAST Tournament Champion St. John’s on Sunday, Jan. 22. The Friars and Red Storm will tip-off at 2:00 p.m. on BEDN.

The Friars close out the month on January with back-to-back home games on the BIG EAST Digital Network against Marquette and DePaul. Providence welcomes the Golden Eagles on Friday, Jan. 27 at 7:00 p.m. and the Blue Demons on Sunday, Jan. 29 at Noon.

During the final stretch of the regular season, the Friars play five of their remaining seven games on the road, and each of those seven games will be broadcast live on BEDN. The stretch starts with three-straight match-ups away from home against Georgetown on Friday, Feb. 3 (Noon), Villanova on Sunday, Feb. 5 (1:00 p.m.) and Creighton on Saturday, Feb. 11 (2:05 p.m.).

The Friars’ lone home games in February are set for Friday, Feb. 17 against St. John’s (7:00 p.m.) and Sunday, Feb. 19 against Seton Hall (Noon).

Providence is back on the road for the final weekend of regular-season action, beginning with a match-up against Butler on Friday, Feb. 24 at 7:00 p.m. The Friars’ regular-season finale is scheduled for Sunday, Feb. 26 against Xavier at 11:30 a.m.

 

 

ONLINE STORES
PROVIDENCE
Official Store
Official Online
AUCTIONS
BUY TICKETS
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS
Tickets Here
SUPPORT
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS

MORE HEADLINES
SCHEDULES

VIDEOS

Follow us!

Friar Athletics
Social Media