Women's Basketball Releases 2017-18 BIG EAST Conference Schedule

Sept. 14, 2017

2017-18 Women's Basketball Schedule (PDF) Get Acrobat Reader

PROVIDENCE, R.I. - The Providence College women's basketball team's 2017-18 BIG EAST Conference schedule was released today [Sept. 14]. The Friars will play an 18-game conference slate featuring two games against each of their nine league opponents - one at home and one on the road. Providence will open the 2017-18 BIG EAST Conference schedule with a pair of home games against Georgetown (Thursday, Dec. 28 - 7:00 p.m.) and Villanova (Saturday, Dec. 30 - 1:00 p.m.) at Alumni Hall / Mullaney Gymnasium in Providence, R.I.

The remaining BIG EAST home games for the Friars include 2017 BIG EAST Regular-Season Champion DePaul on Sunday, Jan. 7 (1:00 p.m.), immediately followed by a match-up against 2017 BIG EAST Tournament Champion Marquette on Wednesday, Jan. 10 (7:00 p.m.). Providence also will host Seton Hall (Friday, Jan. 26 - 11:30 a.m.), St. John's (Sunday, Jan. 28 - 1:00 p.m.), Creighton (Saturday, Feb. 10 - 12:00 p.m.), Butler (Friday, Feb. 16 - 7:00 p.m.) and Xavier (Sunday, Feb. 18 - 1:00 p.m.).

The Friars' game against Seton Hall will serve as the back-drop for the program's annual Project Providence. Providence's final BIG EAST regular-season home game against Xavier will be the program's senior day. Additional promotions and events will be released at a later date.

The Friars' first set of BIG EAST Conference road games are scheduled against St. John's (Tuesday, Jan. 2 - 7:00 p.m.) and Seton Hall (Friday, Jan. 5 - 7:00 p.m.). The Friars' match-up against the Pirates will be nationally-televised on FS2.

Providence's longest stretch of away games during conference play features three-straight road games against Creighton (Saturday, Jan. 13 - 2:00 p.m.), Xavier (Friday, Jan. 19 - 7:00 p.m.) and Butler (Sunday, Jan. 21 - 1:00 p.m.).

The remaining road games are scheduled during the month of February and include, Marquette (Friday, Feb. 2 - 8:00 p.m.), DePaul (Sunday, Feb. 4 - 3:00 p.m.), Villanova (Friday, Feb. 23 - 7:00 p.m.) and Georgetown (Sunday, Feb. 25 - 2:00 p.m.).

The BIG EAST Tournament is scheduled for Saturday, March 3 through Tuesday, March 6. The location of the tournament will be released at a later date. The First Round will be broadcast on the BIG EAST Digital Network, the Quarterfinals will be televised on FS2 and the Semifinals and Championship Game will be televised on FS1.

All of the Friars' regular-season conference games will be broadcast live on the BIG EAST Digital Network (BEDN), with exception of the team's match-up against Seton Hall on Jan. 5 (FS2).

The BIG EAST Digital Network (BEDN), the league's branded channel on FOX Sports Go, is currently available for iOS, Android, Kindle Fire tablets and Fire phones, select Windows devices and on desktops via the internet at http://www.FOXSportsGO.com. Fans can download the mobile app for free from the iTunes App Store, Google Play, Amazon App Store and Windows Store. FOX Sports Go's authenticated distribution is more than 90 million homes averaging more than three million streams per month. FOX Sports Go is available internationally via the internet by visiting http://www.FOXSportsGo.com (the FOX Sports Go app is not supported internationally).

To purchase tickets, please CLICK HERE or call the Providence College Athletic Ticket Office at (401) 865-GOPC

To view the Providence College women's basketball schedule on Friars.com, please CLICK HERE


 

 

ONLINE STORES
PROVIDENCE
Official Store
Official Online
AUCTIONS
BUY TICKETS
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS
Tickets Here
SUPPORT
PROVIDENCE ATHLETICS

MORE HEADLINES
SCHEDULES

VIDEOS

Follow us!

Friar Athletics
Social Media